Actor Highlight: Melanie Turner

melanie 8Melanie Turner-Jamie

What should we know about you?
Let’s see… my middle name is Brook with no “e”. I have an older brother and two parents who have been happily married for 43 years. My favorite color is purple. I love pizza, veggies and pastries. Fairly safe to say I enjoy food of all kinds. Grateful that the Lord pursued me, I accepted him as my Lord and savior when I was 13. My life has never been the same since. He is still molding me and making me more life himself every day. I am a work in progress.

What do you do when you aren’t on the set of Peculiar?
I love to dance. So you may find me swing dancing or ballroom dancing or just dancing goofy around the house. I also enjoy reading, spending time with family and friends, having game nights and watching movies.

melanie 2What’s your favorite scene on the show?
Hmmm…that’s a tough one. Maybe the scene with Joe the Wizard. It’s Hilarious and of course I love the musical number we did as well!

Aside from yours, who is your favorite character?
Brenda. The character that Macy West played in episode 4 & 5. She was so fun. She was always trying to do the right thing but it didn’t quite come out right most of the time. Funny and adorable.

Why did you want to be a part of the show?
I was curious about it. I wanted to know how TV worked differently than stage productions. Also, I wanted to support Christian TV in any way that I could.

Why should people watch?
People should watch because it covers some great topics that families and groups of young people should be talking about and it does it in a light hearted way. It’s enjoyable to watch and fun to see the characters develop and interact with each other. Entertaining and educational!

Watch Melanie in the first semester on DVD and in the 2nd semester online.

jasonjamie 4

melaine 4

jamiesarah

Leave a comment